Who is Richard Ramsey? (Dad)

If I asked you, who is Richard Ramsey most of you would say he is probably the best photographer they have ever seen. Photography is what he does, that’s not who he is. He is one of the most giving people I have ever met. He always puts other people’s needs before his. He is a husband, a father, and a Grandaddy, and all his Grand babies just adore him. If I become half the person he is I would consider my life a tremendous success! He has taught me a lot in my life and he always is there when I need him. Dad love animals, and if you could get a glimpse of him any night in his living room, he sits on his chair and there will be 3 dogs and a cat sitting in his lap, and if he gets up they follow him where ever he goes. He has also taught me everything I know in photography. I was talking to him the other day and we were discussing marketing, In Covington, I don’t have to market much, it is a small town and every body knows you. In Memphis it is different. It’s hundreds if not thousands of photographers. So there is a lot of competition. A photographer friend told Dad something and it was right on the money. “There are so many people trying to do photography now, offering everything under the sun. There is only one thing they can’t offer. They can’t give them a Richard Ramsey Portrait! There is only ONE place in the world you can get that!!! and that is at Ramsey Photography! Happy Father’s Day Dad, We Love You!!Picture 1

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. milligfunk
    Jun 21, 2009 @ 14:48:44

    What a nice father’s day tribute. You dad really is an outstanding photographer.

    -smalltowngirl

    http://www.smalltowngirlsguide.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. Richard Ramsey
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 19:02:41

    Ok Phil….what do you want? Just kidding Thanks for the honor…a great father’s dad gift. Of course, I could use one of those clear covers for my Iphone but I guess that’s pushing it a bit. Thanks

    Reply

  3. KC
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 12:32:04

    So sweet. You truly are blessed to have such a special relationship with your father and even more blessed to know it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

